Total Pageviews

Thursday, June 8, 2017

The Love Language of JOY

               Have you had your Joy Juice today?  Why don’t you share a serving with a friend as an expression of your love?

                One of the ways God expresses his love for us is that He continually gives us gifts! James 1:17 says:  Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.”

                In Gary Chapman’s book, The Five Love Languages, he says that some of us speak our love with “words of affirmation”; others by sharing “quality time”. Still others speak the language of “service” or “physical touch”.  And then there is the Language of “gifts”.
                God speaks all five of these love languages because He knows that His children need different expressions. The language of gifts is one He speaks exceptionally well.  He is fluent in this language. He gives us unlimited gifts each day….the air that we breathe, the food that we eat, our five senses to enjoy his creation. He gives us material possessions, everything we need and much of what we want!  Blessings beyond measure! 

                Today, I’d like to challenge you to be God’s mouthpiece through which He can speak His language of love.  Share His love every chance you get!  The more love and joy you give, the more love and joy you receive…and a wonderful cycle begins! 

Give the gift of joy in the Lord…in a variety of love languages!


No comments:

Post a Comment